How to disable Third-party options on Instagram

Victor Aaron September 23, 2017
On Instagram there is an option called a third party option. This option allows your account to be updated, by updating your pictures and videos even when you are not active. When you have activated this third party option you have to allow your device to be accessed by the app so it will be updated automatically.


they are so many different applications that are made to be performing this action, but they are so many of them that are not working and some are auto liker and auto followers on Instagram. While using the third party option, there are some benefits like gaining so many followers and likes but they disadvantages is just that you will be also following unknown people. .
read also:How to view someone's Instagram profile



in this third party apps, some will take control of the account and will be using the account for illegal purposes such as spamming and others. For example, they will post promotional photos, message and follow unknown people, as mentioned above. Due to these spam activities, your account or its particular services may be blocked by Instagram.


Revoke access or remove an app in Instagram


If you have given permission to an app that you find spam later, you can revoke its access to your account any time. You should monitor and check all third-party applications you have authorized. Here's a complete guide -

Unfortunately, there is no option to manage applications in Instagram mobile app. These steps are for desktop version only. If you are using smartphone, you can request a desktop site of Instagram in Google Chrome. Now continue with these steps -
  1. First open Instagram website and login to your account by entering username and password.
  2. Now click profile icon at the top-right corner of screen
read also:How to unfollow all Instagram friends who don't follow you back at once




  • Next, tap the "Edit profile" option from the drop-down menu.
  • Now a new page will open where you will find a menu in left side. Click the "Authorized Applications" option.


  • Here find the app that you want to remove and then click "Revoke Access" button next to it. Under permission section, you can review all things that app can access and do with your account.


  • Once you have remove all untrusted applications, you will no longer see any spam activities in your account and thus you will not be banned in any way.

    Few other security tips


    Here are few other things you should consider -
    • Before authorizing any application, make sure that it's safe. Read all the permission you are giving to an app carefully.
    • If any third-party service is asking you for the username and password for login, please be cautious, as it can gain full access to your account.
    • If you think that a bad application is still connected to your account, immediately change your password.
    So this is how you can revoke access or remove an applications for your Instagram account. If you would like to add something in this tutorial, feel free to share it in the comments bebelow. 

    Is This Article Helpful?
    Please Share this Article with your Friends on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+. Are you Finding it Difficult to Comment? See How to Comment on Wazobiawap.
    DMCA NOTICE:The Posts and Images on this Website Must not be Copied or Re-posted on other Websites

    RELATED POSTS