Okechukwu Solomon September 10, 2017 Facebook
However, blocked users usually asks what to do when their account has been penalized or is there any way to bypass the block system. The answers to these questions is that, you need to know about Facebook Jail, how it works and why they block people. Previously we discussed
What is Facebook Jail? Types of blockIf you're found guilty of any spam activities, Facebook will put you in Facebook Jail. Sounds weird right?. This is just a virtual jail where your account or its particular service(s) will be blocked for some period of time or permanently.
There are two types of block. One is permanent and other one is temporary. In permanent block, you'll be blocked permanently and you can't access your account or a particular service(s) again in any way. This type of block is specially for spammers and hackers who are trying to play with Facebook security.
The second one is, temporary block which will disable your account or against a particular service(s) for a limited period of time and you can access them again when the restriction will be removed. For example, If you'll post unnecessary things in groups, you may be blocked to post new things in future and this restriction will last for few days. In the same way, if you'll send spam messages to unknown people, you'll be blocked from sending further messages.
Why do Facebook block people?Apart from positive benefits of Facebook, it has many negative points as well. Spammers, hackers, kidnappers and fraudsters who are using Facebook to target their victims. From last few years, thousands of cases had been filled against this. So, Facebook responsibility is to keep their user safe and that's why, If someone violates their policies, he/she will be blocked as soon as possible.
Just like I said before, Facebook usually keeps record of all your activities. Moreover, If someone finds you annoying, he/she can report your profile or a particular content manually. After which, it will be reviewed by team and they will take suitable action against you. This is how block system or Facebook Jail works.
What to do when you Facebook account is Blocked?When you're blocked, you can't access your account or some particular feature service. The truth is, there is no way to bypass Facebook block system. If your account is blocked permanently, there is no way to recover it. In that case, you can create a new account with completely different identity. Don't use same details like Email address and mobile number, otherwise Facebook may block your new account as well.
READ ALSO: How to Update Blank Status on Facebook 2017If you're blocked temporarily, you've another chance to access it again. Here are few essential information which you should keep in your mind.
- You have to Wait: As for now, there is no option by which you can contact Facebook team to appeal them in order to remove your Account from block restriction. Everything is automatic. The only thing to do is wait and nothing else. You have to wait until you're unblocked again. It may take few days or months as the case may be. Be patient and play safe. Make yourself engaged in other activities or other social media networks.
- Let some time pass: When your account is blocked, slow down all activities and avoid all such things that can put your account in further restriction. Do things normally and let Facebook know that you're not violating their rules and policies or you're another normal user. For this, you can keep little time period gap between your each activity. For example, don't message and comment same thing continuously.
- Don't repeat same mistake again: Once your account is unblocked, you should not repeat that same mistake again by which you had been blocked earlier. If you'll do so, you'll be blocked again and then, it will be a more longer restriction. Facebook can also block your account permanently if you'll repeat similar mistakes again and again.
- Remove auto bots: Auto bots are the tools (basically online websites) that can do multiple task at once without manual work. Here auto means automatic and bots means robots. So its real meaning is automatic robots. They are generally used for spam purpose. For example, there are tons of auto liker websites which can help you to increase your posts and pages likes. Other auto bots are auto commenter, auto follower, multi group poster etc.,
Facebook is strictly against them and it doesn't support any kind of fake activities. Previously, we discussed why you should avoid Facebook auto bots and How to Remove Auto Liker from Facebook Account Completely.
Please Share this Article with your Friends on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+. Are you Finding it Difficult to Comment? See How to Comment on Wazobiawap.